# <u>ITEM 13</u>

#### **ANNUAL COUNCIL – 8 MAY 2008**

# **REPORT OF THE LEADER**

# **APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMEN TO COUNCIL COMMITTEES**

The Leader of the Council has given notice of the following nominations to be appointed Chairs of Council Committees.

<u>Committee</u>	Nominee
Governance, Audit & Risk Management	Councillor John Cowan
Development Management	Councillor Marilyn Ashton
Licensing and General Purposes	Councillor Lurline Champagnie
Overview and Scrutiny	Councillor Stanley Sheinwald
Strategic Planning	Councillor Marilyn Ashton

# FOR DECISION

Leader of the Council